• Save & Rent Now
      5' x 6' Unit Standard Holiday dec., Dorm room, Insurance, Drive-up Access, 24 Hour Cameras

      IN-STORE

      $52

      WEB ONLY

      42
      Select
    • Save & Rent Now
      5' x 12' Unit Standard

      IN-STORE

      $77

      WEB ONLY

      67
      Select
      2 pickup loads, 1 bdrm apt., motorcycle, Insurance, Drive-up Access, 24 Hour Cameras
    • Save & Rent Now
      8' x 12' Unit Standard 3 pickup loads, 1-2 bdrm apt, Insurance, Drive-up Access, 24 Hour Cameras

      IN-STORE

      $100

      WEB ONLY

      90
      Select
    • Save & Rent Now
      10' x 12' Unit Standard 3-4 pickup loads. 2-3 bdrm apt, Insurance, Drive-up Access, 24 Hour Cameras

      IN-STORE

      $110

      WEB ONLY

      100
      Select
    • Save & Rent Now
      8' x 18' Unit Standard

      IN-STORE

      $143

      WEB ONLY

      133
      Select
      single car garage size, Insurance, Drive-up Access, RV, Car, Boat, 24 Hour Cameras
    • Save & Rent Now
      10' x 18' Unit Standard 3 bdrm household +, Insurance, Drive-up Access, RV, Car, Boat, 24 Hour Cameras

      IN-STORE

      $154

      WEB ONLY

      144
      Select
    • Save & Rent Now
      11' x 20' Unit Standard

      IN-STORE

      $83

      WEB ONLY

      73
      Select
      Outdoor RV/boat parking, Insurance, Drive-up Access, RV, Car, Boat, 24 Hour Cameras
    • Save & Rent Now
      10' x 24' Unit Standard 4 bdrm household +, Insurance, Drive-up Access, RV, Car, Boat, 24 Hour Cameras

      IN-STORE

      $171

      WEB ONLY

      161
      Select
    • Save & Rent Now
      11' x 30' Unit Standard

      IN-STORE

      $214

      WEB ONLY

      204
      Select
      RV, wide drive access, Insurance, Drive-up Access, RV, Car, Boat, 24 Hour Cameras
Today’s Online Special Deal$5 OFF Administration FeePrint to Redeem OR Mention to Manager
Rent Online

Stor-It Self Storage

1435 Malad Street, Boise, ID 83705

Office Hours
MON - FRI9am - 5pm SAT9am - 4pm SUNClosed
Gate Hours
DailyOpen 24h
Google Reviews
rating 4.6
Write a Review

Chris Mecham

5 years ago
rating 5.0

Saxon Hiebert

5 years ago
rating 5.0

A Google User

10 years ago
rating 5.0

Hillary Clark

4 years ago
rating 5.0

Drew McCumber

4 years ago
rating 5.0
I have storage units all over the valley with this company and they make it very easy to pay. All I have to do is call in to one location and I can pay all units around the valley!

Jaxon Wallis

4 years ago
rating 5.0
From the rental process, to making payments, to moving out, they make everything quick and easy. No unnecessary steps or hoopla. The storage unit served its purpose. Hopefully I won't need storage again, but if I do I am coming back here. Loved my time at Stor-It.

allysia M

4 years ago
rating 5.0
I had used Stor-It many years ago, and had a great experience. I called a few weeks ago to see about getting a unit as I was downsizing homes. At first I got their call center, and I was not to impressed with them. I did leave my name and number to be put on a waiting list however. A young lady named Jordan called me back the next day and confirmed that I was put on a waiting list as there was nothing available at the moment. She said there were some available at their locations across town. That was too far for me, but I really appreciate her trying to find me a unit. I didn't even have to wait a week and they got me a unit at the Federal Way location where I wanted.

Evelena Howard

3 years ago
rating 5.0
I wouldn't want to store my things in a better place. Super nice people when u open your account and great facilities that are saver then most I definitely would recommend theses guys to anyone.

Kim Adams

3 years ago
rating 5.0
I rented from this location for years. Wouldn't change a thing. Great staff and safe storage facility. Amazing prices.

Kool Scents

3 years ago
rating 5.0
All I would like to say is that the new managers of this stor it on Malad are A+ top shelf people.... or may I say human beings because they have.... gone out of their way countless times that I can recall seeing.... staying as professional and ethical as any business managers should...... I will only begin to make posts like this when those who deserve it did..... And continue to do so.... I do believe everyone needs to be reminded how much they are appreciated......... or a pat on the back..... so as your tenant.... as a friend.... Let me be the first to say..... thank you for being you..... And for being there for so many people.... yet being so understanding ...we do appreciate you... THANK YOU BOTH... Kool Scents

Doug Brewster

3 years ago
rating 5.0
I have thoroughly enjoyed dealing with Josh and Christie. They are very friendly and always keep me informed of things related to my storage unit.

Heinrich Wiebe

3 years ago
rating 5.0
Safe. Secure. Helpful. Available. Good listeners. Flexible. Pleasant. Knowledgeable.

jeromy hardy

3 years ago
rating 5.0
Good pricing and when i needed a second 8x10 they were willing and ready to work with me. Thank you for.maki g my dmove not so stressfull!

Jasmine Herrick

3 years ago
rating 5.0
Absolutely lovely. The process to rent a unit was quick, thoroughly-informed, and just pleasant overall. Josh and Christie were so polite and helpful! The premises are clean, well-equipped, and easy to navigate. I feel that my belongings will be in safe hands!

KELLY GREENWOOD

2 years ago
rating 5.0
We have returned many storage until over the years but this place has been the more helpful ever! Very friendly, explained everything step by step. Went out into the drown pour rain to show us a unit. For sure a great place.

Jennifer Lucy

2 years ago
rating 5.0
Great Customer Service and reasonably priced. The owners are very pleasant to work with. Very accommodating.

Sara Steingraf

2 years ago
rating 5.0
The man on the phone was very flexible and help the unit for me until I should figure out all the details! Very very satisfied with the customer service!

Nickole Viloma

2 years ago
rating 5.0
Friendly service, clearly explained terms, I'm glad we chose Self Storage.

james brown

2 years ago
rating 5.0
I went in there and didn't have much time to work with. The gentleman that helped me was such a great help and we both love Jeeps. Thank you Stor-it.

Sandra Norgaard

2 years ago
rating 5.0
The property managers at both the malad and the maple Maple Grove location in Boise, Idaho are absolutely amazing. I would NEVER recommend anyone else. They were so helpful, answered all my questions, and we're so patient with all my chaos.

Saxton Turner

2 years ago
rating 5.0
When i needed to downsize my unit management went above and beyond to accommodate my needs and made sure my move was as painless as possible.

Katie Goodwin

2 years ago
rating 5.0
Outstanding customer service. Nice clean units.

Kim Shoecraft

2 years ago
rating 5.0
Once again we bought 3 great units !!! Always great luck here !!

Keith Franks

2 years ago
rating 5.0
I would have to say Ron and his wife have done a great job here at storage plus and I always see them running around getting stuff done they alway seem busy around there and have been very respectful and reasonable as well as understanding thanks Storage Plus for picking these 2 to be the property managers

Janna Bell

2 years ago
rating 5.0
Great facilities and wonderful staff! Thank you for taking care of my treasures!

JDM

2 years ago
rating 5.0
Awesome experience was quick and to the point no frills or gimmicks was in and out in under 20 minutes with my storage unit that is more than triple the size of my last one for only 30 bucks more! Great deal! Would recommend to any one looking for a place to store their stuff for sure

William White

2 years ago
rating 5.0
Good place. Seems like a family business. Staff were super cool and helpful. Gate is ez to use.

EmmaLee Whitwell

2 years ago
rating 5.0
Genuinely sweet people, made sure I was aware of EVERYTHING before signing, love it!

ashley sorrell

1 year ago
rating 5.0
Way better then all the rest! Highly recommend!

Sharon Rose Culley

1 year ago
rating 5.0
Very professional, friendly service! Josh and Christie are the best!

Alyson Brown

1 year ago
rating 5.0
Josh and his wife were so helpful during a last minute need for a storage facility. They even kept the office open late so I could get there. Great experience!

Luke Patterson

1 year ago
rating 5.0
Great customer service experience! Fair prices

Kenyon York-Byers

4 years ago
rating 5.0
My stuff is still there......

Justin “juiceboise” Grigg

1 year ago
rating 5.0
Staff was extremely helpful. Took care of renting unit right over the phone. No hassle and was finished within 10 to 15 minutes from start of phone call

Merritt Ford

1 year ago
rating 5.0
Great service, they know how to keep you in the loop!

Bato K.

1 year ago
rating 5.0
Exceptional customer service! Really nice place!

Marty Pollex

1 year ago
rating 5.0
24/7 access, great management and state of the art security.

Daniel Sparrow

1 year ago
rating 5.0
Such an easy experience. Staff is very friendly, professional, and practicing COVID-19 prevention measures! Refreshing, and simple. Oh, and did I mention that it's more affordable than any other storage facility close to downtown Boise? I wouldn't imagine using anyone else.

Caitlin Bullock

1 year ago
rating 5.0
I love the folks here. The place is clean and reasonable and the staff has been friendly and more than helpful each time Ive interacted with them. Highly recommend.

Shonda La Tw

1 year ago
rating 5.0
Chrisie + Josh were perfect to work with in securing my rental unit. They were helpful, patient, and accomodating, as I could not leave the car due to recent surgery. Facility is older but neat and clean, and after meeting them, I'm also confident it is under capable management.

Jessica Stover

1 year ago
rating 5.0
The staff are so sweet and friendly and super helpful. I love the fact that the storage facility is 24 hours.

Nicholas Scott

11 months ago
rating 5.0
Great place that is well kept and the on site couple make a great team while being respectful and polite they are the icing on the storage cake! This place is a true 24/7 at your convenience which is hard to find. They take care of any problems especially billing problems that might arise with professional timely resolution. Personally I drive a little out of my way to be here at this site.

Amanda O'Reilly

9 months ago
rating 5.0
I love this place! The staff was very friendly and helpful :)

Stephanie Gump

6 months ago
rating 5.0
This is a great priced storage facility. The office staff are do helpful and kind. Great customer service.

Marco Lo Iacono

3 months ago
rating 5.0
Josh and Christie are awesome. Josh always called me without fail whenever a unit became available as I asked him to keep me whenever one became available. Excellent service, attention to detail in everything. Highly recommend.

Jeff Benton

3 months ago
rating 5.0
I have been a customer of Stor-It for many years. The facilities are well kept. The storage facilities are available at all times.

Stacy Hernandez

2 months ago
rating 5.0
I was amazed at how quickly when I called for a unit o had one. Super friendly nice clean unit I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a storage unit

Cynthia Harris

1 month ago
rating 5.0
So far, so great, this establishment really does deliver when it comes down to providing necessary storage and like-needs! The 24/7/365 premise-monitoring is very good, motion-sensor lights active in each spot that really counts at nighttime/before sunrise. My items are safe, they stay perfectly-dry, there is plenty of space for everything to remain stationary without unnecessary clutter or movement from neighboring units' activities. Josh & Christie run the place quite well to say the least, and they're friendly-professional, a real delight to know. Highly recommended!

michelle garrett

1 month ago
rating 5.0
Great people , fast service and to the point. The signing process was easy peazy.

Dawn Bassett

4 years ago
rating 4.0
Easy Access, but not climate controlled or safe from rainwater sepage.

K J

3 years ago
rating 4.0
Wonderful staff! Easy to work with. Been with them for a year and half or so. Wish the price was a little lower for unit due to all the debris that gets in the unit and a hard door to close and lock. Also wish they had a public dumpster.

Bobby Rainbow

2 weeks ago
rating 4.0
The managers do a good job. The only problem I have with the place is the mandatory insurance. And when you try to file a claim, they have a pdf conversion required. It smells like a scam. 800 units x $9. $7200 month pure profit.

Steve Needles

4 years ago
rating 3.0
Decent place as far as storage businesses.

Travis Thomason

3 years ago
rating 3.0
The area is nice, clean ,and kept up. The problem I had with the place was the lanes between the units are pretty close together. I do moving and trying to get a 26 foot truck in there would be a struggle. Which would make it impossible to get by a truck being parked there loading or unloading a unit.

Patrick Stephens

2 years ago
rating 3.0
Nice place. Keep all things in closed container or totes. Mice have been a problem this year.

Melanie Landry

4 years ago
rating 1.0
Rude service

A Google User

10 years ago
rating 1.0
I had numerous items stolen from my unit and can honestly say your possessions are not safe!!!! They were things that would be valuable to no one except me and therefore could not have been stolen for any other reason than that someone had time to go through my storage unit and pick and choose what they wanted. I strongly recommend that you take you business elsewhere!!!

Grant Pelly

4 years ago
rating 1.0
Called to inquire about availability - was told that the location is full and then the woman immediately hung up on me.

Dale Ervin

4 years ago
rating 1.0
HORRIBLE HORRIBLE customer service from Marty. I would rather burn my stuff than store it here! From the second she answers the phone, you can tell she HATES her job! Thanks Marty, for showing up to work. You should have stayed home!

Bernadette Nyirabariyanga

4 years ago
rating 1.0
Called for a quote and got short abrupt answers. Horrible customer service.

Alyson Brown

1 year ago
rating 1.0
Stor-It would not work with me even though I was adversely impacted by COVID. Was told they have policies and procedures and as far as they are concerned, it's business as usual - even during a global pandemic. I was also given 4 days to pay on my invoice before being slapped with a $29 late fee. Definitely do not recommend.

Kevin Terry

3 weeks ago
rating 1.0
No idea how this business gets such high ratings. The units are old, smaller than advertised, and poorly supported. When I opened my "10 x 12" unit to store my stuff, a few boxes I'd left a few days earlier were wet and sitting in a puddle. The door was almost impossible to open and the unit sits on uneven asphalt, not a separate concrete pad, which is why water seeps in under the walls. I had to immediately reserve a new space at the Ustick Meridian location to avoid paying $100 a day for rental truck late fees and had to scramble the next day just to get everything unloaded in time. I've sent a text message and left a voicemail and still haven't received a response 4 days later. The units in Meridian are far nicer and newer. Stay away from this location. The location is not worth the terrible unit and the poor service.

Kevin Terry

2 weeks ago
rating 1.0
No idea how this business gets such high ratings. The units are old, smaller than advertised, and poorly supported. When I opened my "10 x 12" unit to store my stuff, a few boxes I'd left a few days earlier were wet and sitting in a puddle. The door was almost impossible to open and the unit sits on uneven asphalt, not a separate concrete pad, which is why water seeps in under the walls. I had to immediately reserve a new space at the Ustick Meridian location to avoid paying $100 a day for rental truck late fees and had to scramble the next day just to get everything unloaded in time. I've sent a text message and left a voicemail and still haven't received a response 4 days later. The units in Meridian are far nicer and newer. Stay away from this location. The location is not worth the terrible unit and the poor service. Follow-up: Below, you'll see the owner's response. First, the maintenance should have been done after the last move out, not after I tried to move in. The unit is 9' 4" x 11' 3" using a measuring tape. 'We' did not find a new unit for me, I did, At 5 pm. The day before my truck was due at 10:30 am before I had to pay $100/day late fee. They 'reached out' five days after I left a message, a voice mail, and an e-mail. They offered a larger refund if I was willing to change my review. Not an apology for the inconvenience or stress their damaged unit caused me. Unfortunately for them, my honest opinion is not for sale. They're only interested in making excuses, not service. Stay away. The UStick location in Meridian has been great so far. Go there.
See all Reviews
rating 2.0
4 Reviews
Write a Review

Alisha L.

4 years ago
rating 4.0
I recently sold my house and needed to store my belongings for a short period of time while I found a new home so I looked up storage facilities in the...

Kristy T.

3 years ago
rating 2.0
So i posted a good review about this company but that has since changed and here is why..... I was going through my storage unit back in 2017 and noticed...

Deborah R.

5 years ago
rating 1.0
This is the third year I was to use this storage unit for the summer. I had made a reservation with a gentlemen at Stor-It Self Storage- Malad on April 2,...
See all Reviews
  • 12' & 14' Tall Doors
  • 24 Hour Access Upon Approval
  • 24 Hour Cameras
  • Boxes & Supplies
  • Commercial Storage
  • Delivery Acceptance
  • Drive-up Access
  • Exterior LED Lighting
  • Extra Tall Ceilings
  • Free Lock at Move In
  • Gated Entry
  • On-site Management
  • Online Bill Pay
  • RV, Car, Boat
  • Rental by Phone
  • Roll Up Doors
  • Tenant Insurance Available
  • Truck Rental