• Save & Rent Now
      5' x 5' Unit Standard About the space of a walk-in closet, 24 Hour Cameras, Climate Control
    • Save & Rent Now
      10' x 10' Unit Standard Store your 2 BR apartment furnishings, 24 Hour Cameras, Climate Control
    • Save & Rent Now
      10' x 15' Unit Standard Antique dealer? Store great finds here, 24 Hour Cameras, Climate Control
    • Save & Rent Now
      10' x 20' Unit Standard Use storage to prep for estate sales, 24 Hour Cameras, Climate Control
    • Save & Rent Now
      10' x 25' Unit Standard Everything will fit, so get insurance, 24 Hour Cameras, Climate Control
    • Save & Rent Now
      10' x 30' Unit Standard Store playhouse and stage show props, 24 Hour Cameras, Climate Control
Today’s Online Special DealFirst Month Free !On Select unit sizes - See Manager for Details
Rent Online

Central Self Storage

9029 North 43rd Avenue, Phoenix, AZ 85051

Office Hours
MON - FRI10am - 6pm SAT8am - 4pm SUN10am - 2pm
Google Reviews
rating 3.6
Write a Review

theresa diaz

4 years ago
rating 5.0
The manager, Justin, goes above and beyond to help customers. He is very polite, patient and professional. I highly recommend this location! *****

Greta Harmon

5 years ago
rating 5.0
Easy to use, friendly, and they even gave us a discount. Thank you!

Ashlee Gendreau

3 years ago
rating 5.0

Nancy Paxson

3 years ago
rating 5.0
The managent tries to do their best to handle every sort of situation that may occur. They conform to corporate changes in the most professional manner as possible. Clean facility and ready to assist you during you move/transition as possible.

Kristin Davis

3 years ago
rating 5.0
This place is great! Clean, well secured and very reasonably priced. The property manager, Brian Flores, is a friendly helpful guy and very knowledgeable about his property. I Definately recommend this place.

Shawn McNeil

2 years ago
rating 5.0
Good prices and great staff

Rena Wilson-Aldano

2 years ago
rating 5.0
Accurate rate and safety

Alicia Robinson

2 years ago
rating 5.0
I moved to this storage after a hell experience across the street (Us Storage) and so far its been great. Only downfall being random people running through the gate at all hours but I've not had any problems or safety issues. The lights take forever to come on at night too. Otherwise its great, workers don't bother you and there is an outlet right next to the unit which makes checking merchandise easy.

paul choate

2 years ago
rating 5.0
Good place and employees are very friendly and helpful

Lila Cruickshank Lahola

2 years ago
rating 5.0
Best prices I could find and I shopped around for quite a while. They staff here is very friendly and helpful and really takes the time to make sure you get everything you need. There was another lady there who was having some legal issues with her landlord and they talked to her for a long time and gave her a lot of helpful advice on how to deal with the situation. They also have a moving truck that you can rent free of charge (one time only), you just have to pay a small insurance fee.

sara pothoff

2 years ago
rating 5.0
Very awesome staff that works here especially Felicia! I got my 1st storage there in 2010 and have been there since. Never had any issues or complaints!

Helen Smith

2 years ago
rating 5.0
The manager there is awesome. She is a very helpful and goes above and beyond the call of duty.

Barbara G

1 year ago
rating 5.0
Great customer service on the phone & on site. I reserved a unit for a friend & they have the best rates in the area. He is very satisfied with everything.

Star Marie

1 year ago
rating 5.0
Felicia is awesome! Id rent from here again.

Meghann Navarrete

1 year ago
rating 5.0
Manager rocks, helpful staff and good prices.

Christopher Cody

1 year ago
rating 5.0
Rented a unit here for 7 months to help facilitate a move. It's rare you get customer service at a storage unit worth writing about, but Sam was a genuinely nice person who did everything he could to make our time great, and I'm writing one of my first online reviews as a result. Great guy, great place to store your stuff!

Barbara G

1 year ago
rating 5.0
Great customer service on the phone & on site. I reserved a unit for a friend & they had the best rates in the area. He is very satisfied with everything. No more information is available.

Michelle Conduff

1 year ago
rating 5.0
Seems to be a pretty secure place an friendly staff

Darlene Shannon

1 year ago
rating 5.0
Goid prices and the management is all some

Darlene Shannon

1 year ago
rating 5.0
Goid prices and the management is all some

Ron Ledesma

8 months ago
rating 5.0
Another place that had great workers

John Williams

1 year ago
rating 5.0
Awesome storage.

Malissa Phillips

3 years ago
rating 4.0
It's reliable and they are friendly

Linda Johnson

1 year ago
rating 4.0
These folks are great with customer service.

Richard Thomas

1 year ago
rating 4.0
Good storage place clean and nice service

Matthew Brist

1 year ago
rating 4.0
Good location...no riff raff...property was always secure here and staff helpful.

Nia Carter

1 year ago
rating 4.0
Expensive but you gotta store somewhere. Manager is kool

Sabrina Mydland

3 years ago
rating 3.0
Customer service could be better

Cindy Franks

10 months ago
rating 3.0
It comes in handy

Kristi Mayes

2 years ago
rating 2.0
Due to an error on their part i was locked out of my unit for almost two months. TWENTY phone calls to get them to unlock it, then they did it again 5 days later. Will never rent from them again. Two stars because the customer service and sales center tried their absolute best to help me

Ryan Walt

2 years ago
rating 2.0
The upkeep of the actual storage area leaves you wanting ore secure location for your belongings. Medium range price. After hours rental kiosk is nice though.

Nikki Nelson

3 years ago
rating 1.0
If I could give them zero stars I would. The office staff is unorganized, flighty & borderline rude. I would NEVER recommend this particular storage to ANYONE...even I hated them.

Dawn Johnson

4 years ago
rating 1.0
Termites!!!!!!! Got into my boxes and my dresser and chest of drawers ruined my things.and no response from management.Very dissatisfied!!!!

J e S u s M u N g u I a

3 years ago
rating 1.0
Unorganized. Bad management.

Kristi Mayes

2 years ago
rating 1.0
OFFICE IS A HORROR SHOW! Due to an error on their part i was locked out of my unit for almost two months. TWENTY phone calls to get them to unlock it, then they did it again 5 days later. Will never rent from them again. Two stars because the customer service and sales center tried their absolute best to help me

Angelica Aguilera

10 months ago
rating 1.0
Please save your money and go elsewhere. I processed my payment and it got declined because the expiration date was wrong. I corrected it and processed my payment again. My payment was processed twice. I called and was told a manager would return my call. After three days of waiting and not receiving a call, I went in to the storage. I was told Id have my money back within 72 hours. After ONE week I called to let them know I didnt get my refund. I was told yet again a manager would return my call but never did. Sure enough I went in & saw a different associate. She said she would investigate and give me a call back. Of course she didnt return my call. I called again and demanded to speak to a manager. I spoke to the call center manager and explained my frustration. She assured me shed email the unit manager AND district manager. Guess whos yet to receive a phone call lmaoooo this company is such a joke lmaoo Okay, adding on. Called again going on ONE whole week of no call back. Was told once again the district manager would return my phone call as they would put in a second attempt & of course there is absolutely no way of getting anyone else on the line besides the call center. Y'all I'm really not kidding this is a POS company.

Tiffany Baumgarten

6 months ago
rating 1.0
My son rented a space thru kiosk, was charged. Someone was parked in the spot. Called for a straight week and no one called back. Had to rent somewhere else. And a month later is getting messages to pay rent for a spot was never given and not refunded for. Have been calling about the dunlap place for a month and have not got a call back

Joshua Maddeaux

6 months ago
rating 1.0
Gave away my 10x30 unit to a person posing as my wife. They didn't even bother to check ID. Also as a group they are harrasing and accusing (wrongfully I might add) . Terrible place to go.

Alejandra Mendoza

5 months ago
rating 1.0
DO NOT STORE YOUR ITEMS HERE!! Yes they have cheap prices but stay far away. I got a unit here in Nov we put a big lock on it not a cheap one. We had things here that we didn't really need so we hadnt gone for a couple of months. I went on Mon to put some more things in there and my key wasnt working so I went to check in the office to make sure I had the right unit, it was but someone had cut my lock off and put a different cheap lock on it. I went to the office and told the girl she said she didn't know how it happened and I had to sign a paper giving them consent to cut the lock. Luckily they didn't take anything since they are old car parts they probably thought it was trash since they didn't know what they are or worth. While we were looking around the unit next to us also had the lock cut but it was still there. I did inform the girl but I never saw her come out and check we waited 45 minutes while my dad came with a truck to take all our stuff out because I wasn't going to leave anything there and risk my items being stolen.

Roman Jones

3 months ago
rating 1.0
DO NOT RENT HERE! Negative 20 stars!! Constant break ins and gate damage by transient homeless living on property, CANCER causing AT&T cell tower on property no formal Manager ..an asst mgr only with arbitrary power, flooded units when it rains, these are overpriced kennels with #pisspoor to no customer service. At least they speak English, but the District manager Ryan has yet to call me back and has been aggressively avoiding my calls that I have recorded since October 2019. I digress.

Darcy G

3 months ago
rating 1.0
DO NOT USE THIS PLACE!!!! Locks were broken off several units and burglarized. Management didn't care. Cops were called and they said they have been out to this place many times in the past several months for same issue. Drug addicts live in the hallways behind the units and leave their used needles in hall. Every time I went to my unit, there were homeless people in the hallways behind units-with sleeping bags and everything. I would give zero stars if I could. STAY AWAY!!!!

Cindy Newnum

3 months ago
rating 1.0
***DO NOT RENT FROM THIS PLACE*** Almost everything i owned was stored here while i was selling my home and it was all stolen. My lock was removed and another put on. Their website state "Security cameras in use" but either they don't work or only cover the office. I had 55 boxes and 25 tubs in my unit so this had to happen over several days but no one saw anything even by the person patrolling. I asked them how did they get in and out when you need a code and was told they have to have a unit here. I was told a report would be emailed to me NOT and my March rent refunded NOT. IF YOU rent from them don't put anything in there that you want.

Matt Rabun

2 months ago
rating 1.0
Piss poor service and tweaker town.Made our reservation online and while trying to use the kiosk to finalize and get in the system would not accept our information. Made several calls to customer service who confirmed our reservation and said they would alert the manager to our issue. In the mean time I sat out front with my wife and 2 kids for almost 2 hours never getting anywhere with customer service or any phone call from management. During this process we observed several sketchy looking people entering and exiting through the pedestrian gate as well a male who was obviously tweaked out let atleast 3 separate people in through the drive through gate with his code. Two weeks later (after several more calls to customer service) we FINALLY heard from the manager who has now told us our deposit is non refundable. We are escalating this to the corporate level. I would advise against doing business with this particular location and trusting the security of your belongings here.

Mario Fernandez

2 months ago
rating 1.0
DO NOT RENT HERE my unit was broken into and half my stuff was missing. There is at least 4 different bums living here and there is never any management
See all Reviews
rating 2.0
4 Reviews
Write a Review

Josie Z.

9 months ago
rating 1.0
The worst storage unit place. They are unreliable over the phone. They are not there during their hours of operation. They are continuing to overcharge me...

Calvin C.

1 year ago
rating 1.0
the people seemed to be nice when I got started using the storage unit.But later after I gave a 30 day notice to vacate the unit, I checked my bank account...

Yliah S.

2 years ago
rating 1.0
Initially had an ok experience with them until they auctioned off my unit despite it being paid up only reconciliation for our lost items are a list that...
See all Reviews
  • 24 Hour Cameras
  • Boxes & Supplies
  • Drive-up Access
  • Online Bill Pay
  • RV, Car, Boat
  • Truck Rental